Ga Duniya

see the world

When Vacation Meant Relaxing

The hubs, the baby, and I are out of town for a long weekend, which (if I get any decent pictures) I’ll blog about next week. We arrived last night, and the baby went to sleep fairly easily, giving us some free time to play games, have some drinks, and enjoy the hot tub. We didn’t get to bed until 2:30am, and the baby started crying (uncharacteristically) at 3am. We’re sharing a house with several of our friends, so we couldn’t let her cry it out. Thus began 4 hours of me either walking around with my child, or trying to lay her next to me while she crawled over my head towards the edge of the bed.

I’m exhausted.

So, this post is dedicated to the times when vacation meant relaxing. When we could stay up until 2:30am and then sleep in as late as we wanted, only to be greeted by tropical waters upon rolling out of bed. The highest standard of vacation bliss that we’ve known so far was Roatan, Honduras. As much as I love my daughter and cherish every moment with her, I am so grateful that I’ve known what true vacation feels like. And I have hope that I’ll know it again someday.

Leave a Reply

